Globus Connect Server Collection Delete
The globus-connect-server collection delete command deletes a collection. When deleting a mapped collection, all guest collections created on that mapped collection are also deleted, as well as all roles on the guest and mapped collections. When a collection is deleted, it is no longer accessible by Globus, HTTPS, or GridFTP.
There is one required argument to this command:
This is the id of the collection to delete. The id value is displayed when the
collection is created, or may be found by running the
globus-connect-server collection list command.
- -h, --help
Show help message and exit.
Show the version and exit.
- -F, --format "text"|"json"
Output format for this command. If the format is json, then the result of the operation is displayed.
- --use-explicit-host IP_ADDRESS (new in 5.4.23)
IP address of the GCS node to use for this request. If not specified, any available GCS node in the endpoint will be used.