The globus-connect-server endpoint cleanup command provides a command-line interface to remove a Globus Connect Server endpoint from Globus, deleting all network-saved state for this endpoint, including its representations in Globus Transfer and other services. After completing this command successfully, the endpoint is deleted and the client id used to create the endpoint may not be used again with the Globus Transfer service to create a new endpoint.
deployment-key.jsonfile created when the endpoint was created in order to clean up the endpoint fully. If you run this command without first running globus-connect-server node cleanup on every Data Transfer Node for this endpoint, the services will continue to run on those Data Transfer Nodes. Those services will no longer be able to interact with Globus Services in order to perform data transfer or management functions.
endpoint key convertto update any existing deployment keys to include the client ID and secret.
- -h, --help
Show help message and exit.
Show the version and exit.
- -c, --client-id CLIENT_ID (required prior to 5.4.61, removed in 5.4.67)
Auth Client ID for the Globus Connect Server endpoint to delete. See the note above for when to use this option.
- --deployment-key KEY_FILE_PATH
Use the deployment key located in
KEY_FILE_PATHinstead of the default of
- --lost-deployment-node-key (new in 5.4.68)
When this option is not specified, the GCS CLI will prompt the caller if the deployment key does not contain a valid node key. Using this option allows the cleanup to proceed though some GCS resources will not be deleted.
- --agree-to-delete-endpoint (new in 5.4.68)
When this option is not specified, the GCS CLI will prompt the caller in order to confirm that the endpoint should be deleted. This is a safeguard for interactive cleanups.