The globus-connect-server sharing-policy delete command deletes a sharing policy associated with a collection. The default sharing policy may not be deleted.
There is one required argument to this command:
The caller must have either an endpoint owner or administrator role, or a collection administrator role on the collection that the policy is associated with, in order to view the policy.
Upon success, this will delete the sharing policy. Existing guest collections may show different views of the virtual filesystem after deletion if the policy changed which paths are allowed to be shared by the guest collection owner.